WWE officially honors eleven legendary female champions as they continue to celebrate “Women’s Evolution Week”

Spread the love

The WWE has honored eleven of their former female champions as they continue to celebrate “Women’s Evolution Week”.

Photo Credit: World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE)
Trish Stratus & Lita are two of the eleven former champions who have been honored by WWE during “Women’s Evolution Week”.

This week is “Women’s Evolution Week” in WWE. The organization will be celebrating the past five years since the women’s revolution begun, as well as highlighting the trailblazers and pioneers who paved the way for the women of today.

On Wednesday, the WWE took to their Instagram page to put some shine on eleven legendary former female champions.

A look back at some of the many legendary champions who paved the way for the Women’s Evolution.” the WWE said of their spotlighted legends.

The eleven women spotlighted by the WWE were Trish Stratus, Beth Phoenix, AJ Lee, Paige, Chyna, Maryse, Brie Bella, Nikki Bella, Lita, Mickie James, and Michelle McCool.

Notably absent from the WWE’s list was every female champion from the 1980s and 1990s.

Other notable omissions include Jacqueline, Sable, Ivory, Jazz, Victoria, Molly Holly, Melina, Layla, Eve Torres, Gail Kim, Kelly Kelly, Jillian Hall, Alicia Fox, Kaitlyn, and Candice Michelle.

Take a look below at the WWE’s list of eleven legendary female champions.

Wrestling fans, are you happy with WWE’s list of legendary female champions? Is there anyone who you believe the organization should have added? Let us know in the comments section below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.